• Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • Cassette + Digital Album

    First run of 100 turqoise tapes. (30 available from us, the rest available from the bands!)

    Includes unlimited streaming of 3-way split via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    9 remaining

      $6 CAD or more 




released August 2, 2016

I Hate Sex is Nicole (vocals), Ashton (guitar), and Byron (drums).
Black Knight Satellite is Angelos (vocals), Miggy (guitar, vocals), Eli (bass), and Dov (drums).
Algae Bloom is Matt (guitar, vocals) and Leigh (standing drumkit).

I Hate Sex's song was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Clay Marshall Francis.
Black Knight Satellite's songs were recorded, mixed and mastered by Errol West at Thirty-Three & A Third Studios.
Algae Bloom's song was recorded and mixed by Phil at JT Soar, and mastered by Joe C at Subsequent Mastering.

Bass on "This Floating World" by Clay Marshall Francis.
Byron's lyrics on "This Floating World" taken from "Only Skin", a grapic novel by Sean Ford

Cover art by Heather Ross.




all rights reserved


Never Better Records Vancouver, British Columbia

A DIY tape label run out of our apartment.

contact / help

Contact Never Better Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns